Sunday Bible Readings – The Lectionary

bible 9514758-bible-and-modern-technologies-of-sharing-information

Find here the Bible Readings that you will hear on a given Sunday Church service (if your church follows the Revised Common Lectionary, RCL). The lectionary offers two versions: Semi-continuous, and this one: Complementary. This means that the readings are chosen to complement the New Testament reading.

The term “Proper” refers to a practical way of counting the Sundays until the following liturgical season before Christmas, Advent.

Sunday, Nov. 18, 2018 (26th Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 28)

Sunday, Nov. 11, 2018 (25th Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 27)

Sunday, Nov. 4, 2018, (24th Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 26)
Sunday, Oct. 28, 2018 (23rd Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 25)
Sunday, Oct 21, 2018 (22nd Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 24)
Sunday, Oct 14, 2018 (21st Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 23)
Sunday, Oct. 7, 2018 (20th Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 22)
Sunday, Sept 30, 2018 (19th Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 21)
Sunday, Sept 23, 2018 (18th Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 20)
Sunday, Sept. 16, 2018 (17th Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 19)
Sunday, Sept. 9, 2018 (16th Sunday after Pentecost, proper 18)
Sunday, Sept. 2, 2018 (15th Sunday after Pentecost, proper 17)
Sunday, August 26, 2018 (14th Sunday after Pentecost, proper 16)
Sunday, August 19, 2018 (13th Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 15)
Sunday, August 12, 2018 (12th Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 14)
Sunday, August 5, 2018 (11th Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 13)
Sunday, July 29, 2018 (10th Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 12)
Sunday, July 22, 2018 (9th Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 11)
Sunday, July 15, 2018 (8th Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 10)
Sunday, July 8, 2018 (7th Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 9)
Sunday, July 1, 2018 (Sixth Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 8)
Sunday, June 24, 2018 (Fifth Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 7)
Sunday, June 17, 2018 (Fourth Sunday after Pentecost,Proper 6)
Sunday, June 10, 2018 (Third Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 5)
Sunday, June 3, 2018 (Second Sunday after Pentecost)
Sunday, May 27, 2008 (Trinity Sunday)
Sunday, May 20, 2018 (Pentecost Sunday)
Sunday, May 13, 2018 (Seventh Sunday of Easter)
Sunday, May 6, 2018 (Sixtn Sunday of Easter)
Sunday, April 29, 2018 (Fifth Sunday of Easter)
Sunday, April 22, 2018 (Fourth Sunday of Easter)
Sunday, April 15, 2018 (Third Sunday of Easter)
Sunday, April 8, 2018 (Second Sunday of Easter)
Sunday, April 1, 2018 (Easter Day)
Sunday, March 25, 2018 (Palm Sunday)
Sunday, March 18, 2018, (Fifth Sunday in Lent)
Sunday, March 11, 2018 (Fourth Sunday in Lent)
Sunday, March 4, 2018 (Third Sunday in Lent)
Sunday, Feb. 25, 2018 (Second Sunday in Lent)
Sunday, Feb. 18, 2018 (First Sunday in Lent)
Sunday, Feb. 11, 2018 (Transfiguration Sunday)
Sunday, Fev. 4, 2018 (5th Sunday after the Epiphany)
Sunday, Jan. 28, 2018 (4th Sunday after the Epiphany)
Sunday, Jan. 21, 2018 (3rd Sunday after the Epiphany)
Sunday, Jan. 14, 2018 (2nd Sunday after the Epiphany)
Sunday, Jan. 7, 2018 (1st Sunday after the Epiphany)