Sunday Bible Readings – The Lectionary

bible 9514758-bible-and-modern-technologies-of-sharing-information

Find here the Bible Readings that you will hear on a given Sunday Church service (if your church follows the Revised Common Lectionary, RCL). You will notice that sometimes the lectionary includes alternative Old Testament, Psalm, or Gospel readings.
NB: The term “Proper” refers to a practical way of counting the Sundays until the next liturgical season before Christmas, Advent.

 

Sunday, Dec. 24, 2017 (4th Sunday in Advent)

Sunday, Dec. 17, 2017 (3rd Sunday in Advent)
Sunday, Dec. 10, 2017 (2nd Sunday in Advent)
Sunday, Dec. 3, 2017 (1st Sunday in Advent)
Sunday, Nov. 26, 2017 (25th Sunday after Pentecost, Christ the King)
Sunday, Nov. 19, 2017 (24th Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 28)
Sunday, Nov. 12, 2017 (23rd Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 27)
Sunday, November 5, 2017 (22nd Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 26)
Sunday, October 29, 2017 (21st Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 25)
Sunday, October 22, 2017 (20th Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 24)
Sunday, October 15, 2017 (19th Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 23)
Sunday, October 8, 2017 (Eighteenth Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 22)
Sunday, October 1, 2017 (Seventeenth Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 21)
Sunday, September 24, 2017 (Sixteenth Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 20)
Sunday, September 17, 2017 (Fifteenth Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 19)
Sunday, September 10, 2017 (Fourteenth Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 18)
Sunday, September 3, 2017 (Thirteen Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 17)
Sunday, August 27, 2017 (Twelfth Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 16)
Sunday, August 20, 2017 (Eleventh Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 15)
Sunday, August 13, 2017 (Tenth Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 14)
Sunday, August 6, 2017 (Ninth Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 13)
Sunday, July 30, 2017 (Eighth Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 12)
Sunday, July 23, 2017 (Seventh Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 11)
Sunday, July 16, 2017 (Sixth Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 10
Sunday, July 9, 2017 (Fifth Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 9)
Sunday, July 2, 2017 (Fourth Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 8)
Sunday, June 25, 2017 (Third Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 7)
Sunday, June 18, 2017 (Proper 6)
Sunday, June 11, 2017 (Trinity Sunday)
Sunday, June 4, 2017 (Day of Pentecost)
Sunday, May 28 (Seventh Sunday of Easter)
Sunday, May 21 (Sixth Sunday of Easter)
Sunday, May 14, 2017 (Fifth Sunday of Easter)
Sunday, May 7, 2017 (Fourth Sunday of Easter)
Sunday, April 30, 2017 (Third Sunday of Easter)
Sunday, April 23, 2017 (Second Sunday of Easter)
Sunday, April 16, 2017 (Easter Sunday)
Sunday, April 9, 2017 (Palm Sunday)
Sunday, April 2, 2017 (Fifth Sunday in Lent)
Sunday, March 26, 2017 (Fourth Sunday in Lent)
Sunday,March 19,2017 (Third Sunday in Lent)
Sunday, March 12, 2017 (Second Sunday in Lent)
Sunday, March 5, 2017 (First Sunday in Lent)
Sunday, Feb. 19, 2017 (Seventh Sunday after the Epiphany)
Sunday, Feb. 12, 2017 (Sixth Sunday after the Epiphany)
Sunday, Feb. 5, 2017 (Fifth Sunday after the Epiphany)
Sunday, Jan. 29, 2017 (Fourth Sunday after the Epiphany
Sunday, Jan 22, 2017 (Third Sunday after Epiphany)
Sunday, Jan. 15, 2017 (Second Sunday after Epiphany)
Sunday, Jan. 8, 2017 (First Sunday after Epiphany)
Sunday, Jan. 1, 2017 (1st Sunday after Christmas Day)
Sunday, Dec. 25, 2016 (Christmas Day)
Sunday, Dec. 18, 2016 (Fourth Sunday of Advent)
Sunday, Dec. 11, 2016 (Third Sunday of Advent)
Sunday, Dec. 4, 2016 (Second Sunday of Advent)
Sunday, Nov. 27, 2016 (First Sunday of Advent)
Sunday, Nov. 20, 2016 (Christ the King Sunday, last before Advent)
Sunday, Nov. 13, 2016 (26th Sunday after Pentecost)
Sunday, Nov. 6, 2016 (Proper 27, 25th Sunday after Pentecost)
Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016 (Proper 26, 24th Sunday after Pentecost)
Sunday, Oct. 23, 2016 (Proper 25, 23st Sunday after Pentecost)
Sunday, Oct. 16, 2016 (Proper 24, 22st Sunday after Pentecost)
Sunday, Oct 9, 2016 (Proper 23, 21st Sunday after Pentecost)
Sunday, Oct. 2, 2016 (Proper 22, 20th Sunday after Pentecost)
Sunday, Sept 18, 2016 (Proper 20, 18th Sunday after Pentecost)

Sunday, Sept. 11, 2016 (Proper 19, 17th Sunday after Pentecost)

Sunday, Sept. 4, 2016 (Proper 18, 16th Sunday after Pentecost)

Sunday, August 28, 2016 (Proper 17, 15th Sunday after Pentecost)

Sunday, July 31, 2016 (Proper 13C)

Sunday, July 24, 2016 (Proper 12C)
Sunday, July 17, 2016 (Proper 11C)